Guest Post and Product Review!

We all have favorite bloggers, and today’s guest writer is definitely one of mine! I’m thrilled to introduce you to this amazing woman and hand her the reigns of the Sugared Beauty Blog.

A few weeks ago I sent her a jar of my Happy Face foaming scrub cleanser and asked her to share her unbridled review with all of you. Enjoy her thoughts on this product, and be sure to check out her blog!

And now, heeeeeeeeeere’s, Katie!

Well hello there! I'm so happy to be here today commandeering Sarah's blog to talk about one of her newer products, Happy Face!

But before we jump into the nitty gritty, let me take a step back and introduce myself. I'm Katie P, of Food, Wine, & Mod Podge. I live in Chicago with my husband and cat, and together we love to cook, drink wine, and craft. (Ok, he's not much into the crafts, and the cat does none of those things, but you get my drift!)

K&J (18)

Oh, and did I mention that I'm lucky to have a cousin that makes fabulous natural beauty products?

That's right, I'm happy to say that Sarah is my lovely cousin, and not only is she talented at singing and acting, but she also makes amazing sugar scrubs and lotion bars. That's why when she asked if I could do a trial of her new product, Happy Face, I jumped at the opportunity!

You see, one terrible side effect of living in Chicago is the brutal winters. And brutal winters equal dry, flaky skin. I've always had nice, clear skin throughout my life, but it wasn't until I moved to Chicago that I learned how dry my skin really is. I felt like no matter how much I moisturized and scrubbed with a washcloth, I never got that smooth skin that I was looking for.

Cue Happy Face!

Sarah explained that Happy Face is a foaming sugar exfoliant for your face. She dropped it in the mail and I received it with a few general use guidelines. I used it every day until it was out, and I was definitely pleased with the results! So now on to the questions:

How does the product feel in your hands?

When I scooped up the scrub, it felt similar in my hands to her normal sugar body scrubs, but less oily. The oil is really moisturizing for your body, but I appreciated that the face version didn't have the same slick feeling.

By looking at it in the jar, would you expect it to foam?

It definitely doesn't look like it would foam just sitting in the jar, but it sure does! Just rubbing it between my hands creates an instant foam. I'm still confused how it works!

How does this face scrub compare to any others that you've used?

I'll be honest, I was never a "face scrub" person growing up since I didn't have dry skin issues, and was more of a wash-cloth kind of face scrubbing girl once Chicago wreaked its havoc. This has definitely changed my mind on that method!

How would you describe the feeling of the sugar on your face?

The sugar was just the right consistency. The granules were not too big, not too small, so they provided a nice scrub without feeling like I was scrubbing my face off.

Did it wash away easily?

It definitely did. I was surprised there was no stickiness, given that it was made of sugar!

How did your skin feel afterwards?

My skin felt so smooth. I put a little cream face lotion on after each scrub and I woke up the next morning with crazy smooth skin! It was wonderful!

How long did the two ounce jar last?

My jar lasted me about 2 weeks with every day use. Though I warn you, do not accidentally leave the lid off! Then all the moisture will dry out and you'll be left with a brick of sugar. Fortunately I did this when I only had about one application left in the jar, so it wasn't a total loss. I will definitely be more careful next time!

K&J (18)

About SugaredBeauty

Owner of Sugared Beauty, LLC, a line of handmade beauty products made with pure, organic ingredients that resemble your favorite desserts!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

