The Battle Over Body Butter

When I’m not filling orders or connecting with you online, I’m in the Sugared Beauty Kitchen, working on new formulas.  My goal is to have a full line of products by the end of 2012, with my next delicious item being…

The Best Body Butter You’ve Ever Had.

Well, all right, that may be a tad lofty, I will make one that at least rivals all others.

 This is a picture of a recent batch of a body butter.  Actually, this was my very first batch.  Good grief, doesn’t that look divine?!  I wish a camera had caught my surprise when I whipped this bowl of goodness into its fluffy divinity-like delight.  I only used a few, organic ingredients in this recipe, and within minutes of this picture it slowly separated and melted into the bowl.

 

Alas.

It would be so much easier to use an emulsifying wax or another synthetic binding agent to get the lovely butters to meld!  But I’m committed to only using pure, natural, healthy ingredients in all of my products.  I’m sure there’s a way to make this without including anything synthetic and/or toxic for your gorgeous skin.

I’ll just go back to the lab, mind you, and I’ll figure it out.  It may take me many, many, many batches first, but when it’s ready, you can be confident that there will only be good stuff in there.   😉

Now if you’ll excuse me, *ties apron around waist* I have some yummy products to make!

About SugaredBeauty

Owner of Sugared Beauty, LLC, a line of handmade beauty products made with pure, organic ingredients that resemble your favorite desserts!
This entry was posted in Behind the Scenes, New Products! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Battle Over Body Butter

  1. Really good article, it opend my eyes, many thanks!

  2. Todra Payne says:

    It looks great! It actually looks edible.

  3. Pingback: Introducing: Sugared Beauty *Raw* | The Sugared Beauty Blog

Leave a Reply

