Friday Finds Volume 1: Etsy Lovin’

Fridays are such happy days.  It signals the start of the weekend, which I like to call a two day vacation.  Plus it comes every single week!

In its honor, I’m starting a new tradition: Friday Finds.  I’ll highlight some of my favorite things from the week, and I hope you’ll share some of your favorites, too.

This week I’m featuring a few faves from Etsy, the home of Sugared Beauty’s online shop.

Enjoy!  (And happy two day vacation!)

***

Mini Ruche Bag in Coffee Bean Leather, by JennyNDesign

Mini Ruche in Coffee Bean Leather, by JennyNDesign

I’ve been swooning over these bags for months now, wondering when I’ll order one, and which color I’d like to get.

These original-design bags are all handmade in Pittsburgh by Jenny N. herself.  (Read about the design inspiration for this bag here.

Bookmark her Etsy shop and visit often.  New colors pop up frequently!


Queen Street Draped Jersey Dress, by CarolHannah

Any Project Runway fans out there?  This dress is designed and made by Carol Hannah, a finalist from season 6.  I was a fan of hers from the show, so you can imagine my delight when I found her collection for sale on Etsy!

I recently purchased on of her tops, (which I’ll be happily wearing on our anniversary date tonight), and this dress is also high on my watch list.  I love the single shoulder and its swoopy, Grecian, I-just-draped-this-over-me look.  It comes made to order in any of these colors.


 

 

Made to Order, Kindle cover, eReader Cover Book Style Aviary 2 Damask Bark

After finally entering the age of e-readers, I went shopping around for Kindle covers.  This caught my eye, a lovely handmade design from Carol Weyandt in Duncansville, Pennsylvania.

Each cover is made to order and she has patterns for all the popular e-readers, including the new Kindle Touch.

This design happens to be my favorite, but she has lots of different colors and styles available.

***While each artist has been notified that they’ve been featured in today’s post, I did not receive any compensation to feature them today.  Every opinion expressed here is my own. 

About SugaredBeauty

Owner of Sugared Beauty, LLC, a line of handmade beauty products made with pure, organic ingredients that resemble your favorite desserts!
This entry was posted in Friday Finds and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Friday Finds Volume 1: Etsy Lovin’

  1. Jenny N. says:

    Thanks for the feature! 🙂 These are great finds!

  2. You’re welcome, Jenny! I’m such a fan and can’t wait to place an order soon. (I have my eye on both the Coffee Bean and the Summer Squash color!)

  3. amy thornton says:

    Gorgeous pieces, some great shoes and youve got a night out!!!

Leave a Reply

