Time to Play Name-that-Sugar-Scrub!

My mint sugar scrub needs a new name.  I love its holiday version: Merry Mint, but I’m not sure that should be its name year-round.

Last year it went by the name After-Dinner Mint.  I flavored it with pure vanilla extract and organic peppermint essential oil.  It reminded me of one of those pastel mints you get at weddings, perfectly minty with a hint of sweetness.

Your feedback let me know that most of you prefer a stronger mint to the sweeter, more subtle mint of the After-Dinner version.  Merry Mint was a huge hit over the holidays, so I want to reintroduce it with a name that will suit all seasons.

Funnily, everything I come up with sounds like it should be a name for gum, not a sugar scrub.

Any suggestions?

About SugaredBeauty

Owner of Sugared Beauty, LLC, a line of handmade beauty products made with pure, organic ingredients that resemble your favorite desserts!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Time to Play Name-that-Sugar-Scrub!

  1. christine says:

    Hi friend! I just gave you one of the spread-the-blogging-love awards. It is today’s post on my blog (“49”) if you want to check it out.

    Cheers!

    p.s. mint that doesn’t equal gum. wowsers. you are up to a tough task!

    • Hi Christine! Thanks so much for spreading the Blog-Love! I appreciate the link, too. 🙂 Much love to you and the cheeky little contralto. BTW, I made your sugar scrubs today! Shipping notification to come soon! xoxo

  2. 1. Freshly Minted
    2. Mint For Each Other
    3. Mint To Be

    I will come up with more. My brain is spinning!

  3. Elisha Newcomb says:

    Mint Explosion 🙂

  4. Pingback: Name that Sugar Scrub! (Part II) | The Sugared Beauty Blog

Leave a Reply

