Friday Finds Volume 2: Beauty, Foodie and Fun!

This week’s Friday Finds post features my favorite blogs from around the world-wide-blogosphere.  The categories: Beauty, Foodie and Fun!  I believe each of these lovely bloggers to be tested and true, and they are all worth adding to your RSS feed.  Enjoy!

Favorite Beauty:

The Organic Blonde http://www.theorganicblonde.com

Written by the lovely Jacqueline, this blog is beautiful to behold and stocked full of useful information about organic beauty products and tips.

The Natural Beauty Vixen http://www.naturalbeautyvixen.com

I’ve gotten to know Jen through the Healthy Beauty Social, and she offers lots of insightful tips, features, and deals from several beauty brands that have wonderful, safe, and healthy products!

Favorite Foodie:

Food Wine ModPodge http://www.foodwineandmodpodge.com

Katie P. of FW&MP writes a beautifully balanced blog about three of her favorite things (can you guess what they are?) I go to her for delicious recipes and DIY craft tips.  I’m still waiting for the right time to try making this awesome headboard for our guest room!

My Kitchen Addiction http://www.mykitchenaddiction.com

The title of this blog really says it all.  Jen Schall offers daring and delicious recipes and I want to try each one.  (Um, Nutella Sandwich Cookies?!  Yes, please!)  Her blog is as pleasing to the eye as her recipes are to my mouth.  I also love her cookbook section.  I’ve found some great new ones to add to my collection!

Favorite Fun:

Little Brown Pen http://www.littlebrownpen.blogspot.com

I have to admit that I’m a bit of a Little Brown Pen junkie.  My husband bought me Nicole’s Paris in Yellow set for Christmas and I love to get lost in each photo’s sunny wonder.  Her blog is equally entertaining, offering fun snapshots and tidbits from her travels through the City of Light.

The Book of Alice http://www.thebookofalice.wordpress.com

Last (but most certainly not least), may I have the pleasure of introducing you to AliceThe Book of Alice is the testament of a charming, intelligent and witty young lady who will teach you the ways of the world while she practices spelling her name. Chronicled by her insightful mother, Christine, I love  seeing the world through Alice’s eyes whenever I read her posts.

***

Enjoy these reads, my friends, and have a wonderful weekend.  But before you go, won’t you share some of your favorites? Inquiring minds want to know…

About SugaredBeauty

Owner of Sugared Beauty, LLC, a line of handmade beauty products made with pure, organic ingredients that resemble your favorite desserts!
This entry was posted in Friday Finds and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Friday Finds Volume 2: Beauty, Foodie and Fun!

  1. nichole says:

    Hi Sarah!

    Thanks so much for the shout out. I’m so glad you like the photos!

    Have a great weekend,
    Nichole

    • Hi Nichole! I was so excited to introduce my readers to your work. Initially it was tough to decide which color collection to choose, but I’m so glad I got the yellow. Can’t wait for the book to come out!

  2. Thanks for including me! I’m excited to check out some of the other sites you mentioned! 🙂

  3. christine says:

    You are a dear. Thanks, Sarah (but I do think “insightful” is generous… perhaps, crazy?).

    Cheers!

  4. Wow, Sarah, what a nice surprise to be featured on your lovely blog!!! Thanks so much and what a fantastic idea to put together a list like this of blogs we love!

Leave a Reply

