Natural and Organic Makeup: Friday Finds Volume 3!

I love creating new, skin-loving beauty products.

But when it comes to makeup, I tip my mad-scientist cap (net? hat?) to the makeup brands who make up today’s Friday Finds post.  The women behind them have found a way to blend organic ingredients and beautiful colors, something I really admire!

If you’re looking for makeup that is as good for your skin as the skincare you use, then you are in for a treat!

Sweet Libertine Cosmetics

I’ve had the pleasure of working with Sweet Libertine’s creator, Sarah Waller, for the last year.  She and her husband are the masterminds behind the brand, creating mineral makeup in shades that once upon a time you’d only find in your dreams!

You’ll find endless colors with names that invite curiosity, smiles, and intrigue all made with natural mineral ingredients.  (And many of them are vegan!)  Oh and the prices?  A.maz.ing.  Follow Sarah on Facebook and Twitter for up-to-date news on her frequent sales and specials.

My favorites are her eye shadows.  Check out Dragon Fly and Copper Penny, my two new faves.

Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques 


Named after the talented woman behind the brand, I discovered Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques a few months ago when I went looking for a creme foundation that wasn’t full of questionable ingredients.
Thanks to Joy at Natural Joy Beauty, an online beauty store stocked full of products that pass Joy’s high standard for natural and organic brands, I was introduced to Lauren Brooke’s creme foundation.  My shade? Warm neutral 3.  My verdict?  LOVE.  You can also order samples from Joy so you can find your perfect shade without breaking the bank.I also keep Lauren Brooke’s botanical lip glosses stocked in my purse whenever I need a bit of color and shine.

Let me know if you try any of their products! Happy Friday!

**These opinions are my own. I did not receive any form of compensation for featuring anyone in this post.

About SugaredBeauty

Owner of Sugared Beauty, LLC, a line of handmade beauty products made with pure, organic ingredients that resemble your favorite desserts!
This entry was posted in Friday Finds and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

